Hello Rules Team, a little question that popped when building a new deck.
Let's assume i start Ol' Howard searching a Holy Ground Deed. I use Abram Grothe first version's job on that deed and succeed. Would Ol' Howard be discarded by the job's effect?
The card's text for reference:
Abomination • Grifter
A deed with this card attached has 0 production and 0 control points, which cannot be modified.
React: At the start of the game, search your deck for a deed and play it, paying all costs. Ol' Howard attaches to that deed, and permanently becomes a Condition and not a dude.
Noon Job, Boot: Mark a Holy Ground deed. If successful, discard all Abominations and wanted dudes at that deed.