Can the dude with a Gadget Weapon attached who is receiving a Control Point from Darius' React ability be a dude at any location and not in the shootout? I understand that you must boot a Gadget Weapon in the posse, but it seems the choice of which dude receives the Control Point does not have the same restrictions (except that they must have a Gadget Weapon attached).
Many thanks for the question, seen and under review by rules team
So with this, you could give the control point to any of your dudes with a gadget weapon, not necessarily in the posse, or in the same location of the shootout.
You still however need to boot a gadget weapon on a dude in your posse.