Am I correct in thinking that a Huckster with Gateway can move an Abomination into a shootout, even if that Huckster is not in the shootout and is not the Abomination being moved?
Relevant card text and rules:
Shootout Hex 6, Boot: Your Abomination joins your posse (moving if necessary).
6.1 Step 1 Make Plays
Shootout abilities you use must come from either an action card in your play hand (which is
played and then discarded), a deed, an Improvement (a card with this keyword), your outfit, your
legend, or a card in your posse (i.e. a dude or one of their attached cards). You can also use a
Shootout ability on a card that’s not in a posse, but only if that ability would bring a card
currently in play into a posse.
Shootout abilities can also only affect dudes or their attached cards if they are in a posse, unless
that ability would bring a card into a posse.