Babble On's React effect:
React Miracle 6: After another Miracle boots your dude, unboot that dude.
Lay on Hands:
React Miracle 8, Boot: When another dude at this or an adjacent location is being discarded as a casualty, or aced (at any time), boot this Blessed. Send that dude home booted instead. That dude will not unboot during the Sundown phase at the end of this turn.
If I use Lay on Hands, I can use Babble On's React on the caster. Could I also use it on:
1) The dude who received the Lay on Hands effect, if they were unbooted
2) Same as #1, except they're booted vs. unbooted.
I'm guessing the answers, respectively, are:
1) Yes (as Babble On effect is "After", and thus doesn't interfere with replacement), but if they end up booted again they still will not unboot at Sundown.
2) No (as they were already booted; Lay on Hands did not boot them)
But wanted to post here for official rulings.