Cooke's Nightcap sets it's control point total to 2 when controlled by another player, so it will ignore any extra control points added.
Office of Ancestral Affairs doesn't refer to printed control points, so you could use Ike's Place, and then do the job on the zero control point deed.
In the case of using Ike's Place on your own Cooke's Nightcap, if your opponent takes Cooke's Nightcap, it is worth 2 control points.
In the case of opponent takes Cooke's Nightcap, uses Ike's Place on your Cooke's Nightcap, then it is zero control points and that would last until sundown.
Usually it's card numbers/trait-> modified by -> attached card trait-> modified by -> external effect for that effect's duration.
As an example, a draw dude -> pearl handled revolver -> sun in yer eyes = draw.
Rules Team will continue to evaluate traits and abilities moving forward.