Q: If I use Doris Powell with the Morgan Cattle Company ability, does she receive a Control Point?
Doris Powell reads:
"At the end of the turn, or if Doris is ever at home, she loses all control points.
Whenever Doris moves to an in-town deed without booting, she gains a control point, to a maximum of 3."
Morgan Cattle Company reads (post rewording/errata):
"Noon, Boot: Boot your dude to play a deed, reducing that deed's cost by that dude's influence, and move that dude to that deed."
A: Yes. The intent of Doris's ability is that she is not to receive a control point when she boots to a deed. Doris booted, in this case, to use the Morgan Cattle Company, not to perform the rulebook Move or booting to join a posse, therefore she will receive a Control Point.
This question was asked and answered on the Doomtown Discord channel and posted here for official ruling.
EDIT: Clarified that booting to join a posse does not grant a Control Point, as she booted to move, per rules on Jobs.
She can lead a job like Heist or Establishin Who's in Charge and not boot, using a Quarter Horse to stay and get the cp