First attempt at Huckster Sloane

I’m relatively new to Doomtown, and I started by building a fairly standard 4th Ring control deck. I had some fun waltzing around town with Shadow Walk, but I was too impatient for the control aspects of the deck and realized that what I really wanted was to get into more shootouts. So I switched to Desolation Row, added some dudes with lots of bullets and came up with this deck. I haven’t gotten a chance to play it yet, but I’d appreciate any feedback you folks might have on either changes to make or things to consider doing during the game.

sloane hex v1

Desolation Row (Faith and Fear)

Dude (15)
2x Angélica Espinosa (Double Dealin’)
1x Antheia Pansofia* (No Turning Back)
1x Benny McGill* (Frontier Justice)
1x Jack O’Hara (Nightmare at Noon)
1x Jake Smiley* (Election Day Slaughter)
1x José Morales (Double Dealin’)
1x Maria Kingsford* (Faith and Fear)
1x Milt Clemons (Election Day Slaughter)
1x Silas Aims (Base Set)
2x Steven Wiles (Base Set)
2x The Tattooed Man (Foul Play)
1x Travis Moone* (Base Set)

Deed (12)
2x Baird’s Build and Loan (Double Dealin’)
2x Bunkhouse (Base Set)
2x Carter’s Bounties (Base Set)
2x Circle M Ranch (Base Set)
2x Morgan Research Institute (Base Set)
2x Pat’s Perch (Base Set)

Spell (13)
1x Blood Curse (Base Set)
2x Corporeal Twist (Double Dealin’)
1x Fetch (Double Dealin’)
4x Paralysis Mark (New Town, New Rules)
2x Phantasm (Faith and Fear)
3x Shadow Walk (Base Set)

Action (12)
2x Cheatin’ Varmint (Base Set)
2x Magical Distraction (Base Set)
1x Recruitment Drive (Base Set)
2x Rumors (Base Set)
2x This’ll Hurt in the Mornin’ (Faith and Fear)
3x Unprepared (Base Set)

Cards up to Foul Play

Decklist published on DoomtownDB.

I made some comments over at Doomtown DB. I don’t have a lot of experience, but I have played a similar deck for a few weeks. Enjoy!