Seattle Doomtown?

Hi all,

I’m moving to Seattle in a couple of weeks and was wondering if there are any Doomtown folks in the area. I’m quite new to the game so I can’t offer much in terms of competition, but I’d love to explore the game more.

2 Likes

No one? That is depressing.

There is a bunch of old L5r players that play in Seattle I just don’t think they are on the forums I will see what I can do about getting you a email or phone number

Tough luck. :frowning:

You could try Reddit or emailing the local gamestore(s)? If not there is always online play.

1 Like

Portland, OR has an active meta - too far for casual play, but perhaps worth it for premier (Epitaph/Servitor) events?

3 Likes

Just checking again to see if there are any players in Seattle…

Used to play Classic with an Aaron Maus who I believe lives there…

2 Likes

Yo! Over here! I know this post is a month old hopefully you’re still following it. I’ve been dying to get a regular group going again.

At the the peak we had 6-8 people meeting almost weekly at a store in Lynnwood just north of Seattle. Around the Table Games is where a few sactioned tournaments we’re held.

Just last week I was trying to kickstart interest in a game. I think at least a handful of us will meet on either the 9th or 11th of October at a location TBD.

If you’re on Facebook look for the group Seattle Doom Townies. Hope we can meet up when you get to town.

2 Likes

Wow. I posted that over 2 years ago.

I sold my cards a while ago because I couldn’t find anyone to play with. I might be tempted to get in again, but only if I think I can get regular games.

I don’t seem to be able to send you a PM. And I’m not on Facebook.

2 Likes

Haha, crazy! I misread the '16 as August 16th of this year. But your most recent post looks like it was just six weeks ago?