This was brought up on the discord chat, but I figured it's worth posting here:
Pg. 17 of the current rulebook, last sentence:
When you make a Noon play using an action card, only put the card into your discard pile once the play is complete and it is the next player’s turn to make a play.
Normally, this is fine, as most Noon actions resolve and go to discard pile (after any relevant reacts happen).
However, a couple of cases:
Noon Jobs on action cards
Cards like Bounty Hunter or ...It's Who You Know which start a call out.
According to the cited rule, I think all of those cards stay out of the discard pile until after the job or shootout resolves.
Is that correct?