T'ou Chi Chow
Noon/Shootout, Repeat: Boot a deed you control to unboot a dude at that deed or adjacent to it.
Shootout abilities can also only affect dudes or their attached cards if they are in a posse, unless
that ability would bring a card into a posse.
and quote from Lapp of the following to be a compendium entry:
'Some cards, such as Phantom Fingers, feature abilities that can be activated as either a Noon or Shootout play. When these abilities are used during shootouts, they are bound by the normal rule that they can only affect cards in the shootout (unless bringing a card into the shootout), unless the ability explicitly states that it overrides that restriction (as seen on Grim Servant o' Death). '
- How can T'ou Chi Chow use his shootout ability to boot a deed when it is not a dude or their attached cards?
- If T'ou Chi Chow is using his ability during a shootout, The dude being unbooted must be currently in the shootout, yes?