I made a "joke" deck for a weird monster mash of Eagle Wardens and abominations, then a question popped.
Can an Ancient Spirit (brought by Many Speak as One, for example) be used to cover the "ace a dude you own and control in the same location" requirement for inventing a Wretched?
The requirement "own and control" was covered (rules compendium 0.7, page 24) for No Turning Back, and the text in The Wretched doesn't specify "non-token dude", but I find it a bit odd and possibly against the spirit of the card (pun unavoidable).
If it's possible, Mad Science is Mad (and sciency) after all, and it's possible to re-materialize a long gone spirit, all the more reason for the poor thing to scream "WHY?!"
Can anyone confirm this?