A Slight Modification & Headlines

I think the answer to this is no as it still counts as a Headline being played, just having no effect, but best to check.

If A Slight Modification is used to cancel the effect of an action with the Headline keyword, does that allow a second Headline action to be played in that shootout?

1 Like

Thanks for the question @Doomdog.

You are correct, Slight Modification only cancels the ability on the card not the fact that a headline has been played, therefore another headline would not be able to be played.

1 Like