Automaton and revealing cards during shootout

If Automaton reveals cards from draw bonus what happens with all those cards revealed but not used? They return to deck in original order (because of “reveal”) or are discarded?

Paging @zenarchist

The intent is for the revealed cards to get discarded.

The distinction of revealing cards based on draw is meant to make it easy to explain, that only one of those can be used when making a shootout hand. It should have included a line about discarding the remaining cards, to keep it in line with the general rules.

1 Like