Nicodemus Whateley and dudes losing/gaining the ability he grants

Hello rules team!

I think this was ruled on previously, but the AEG forums have been wiped. :frowning:

If a Dude gains the ability granted by Nicodemus Whateley and boots to use it, but then moves to a location that is not an in town deeds (so the granted ability falls off) before moving back to an in town deed, can he use the Nicodemus vote ability again (obviously you’d need to unboot the dude to use this effect)?

Thanks for any help! :slight_smile:

1 Like

Seen and under discussion by the rules team :slight_smile:

Thanks for the question, after discussion it has been decided that he would in fact gain the ability a second time that would allow it to be used for a second time in a day. We will keep this ruling under review should the interaction prove to be problematical.