Once Per Day Abilities Used in Setup II

Thread may have been locked too early.

I remember it being ruled that A Hero’s Passing couldn’t be played on the first turn after using Funtime Freddie’s grifter ability because “setup” was determined to happen separately and before “first turn.”

Which I think would run counter to the Once Per Day Abilities Used in Setup ruling (see other thread same title)?

1 Like

Thanks for that information @jordan_caldwell, we currently have both of these ruling’s under review.

As we have reopened the original thread, I will close this one until we can give you are finalised ruling on when setup is.