Telepathy Helmet - Huh?

If you are the Winner, this dude cannot be affected by other players’ Shootout abilities.

Repeat Noon, 1GR: Look at a player’s hand.

I hope I’m not being too obtuse, but what does the bolded part of this card do and when?

If you win lowball (that’s the “if you are the Winner” part) then the dude wearing the telepathy helmet can’t be affected by cards that start Shooutout: in shootouts e.g. Pistol Whip, Shotgun. If you lose lowball then the bolded part does nothing.

1 Like

Ahh crap I didn’t even think to do a ctrl+f on the rule book for “Winner”. Of course it’s defined as the person who won lowball at the start of the turn. Thank you!