Vittoria Anselmo Reaction Usable if Vittoria Intervenes?

Hayes — 11/21/2022 12:18 AM if vittoria intervenes can they use their reaction?

Alazilla — 11/21/2022 7:49 AM Targeting keyword applies there. (Corrected. Need more coffee for reading comprehension.)
Lapp — 11/21/2022 7:59 AM Yes to Vittoria, she is now being targeted
Hayes — 11/21/2022 12:56 PM it’s the word “opponent” in vittoria’s text vs the phrase “the player” (i.e. NOT the opponent) in the following sentence that gives me pause - “The player redirects the duel that is targeting their challenged character” rules lawyer in me says its the player who declares the intervene (vittoria’s controller) that is making the challenge target her (not their opponent)
Cpt. Dunzo — 11/21/2022 1:01 PM I thought the same, but there’s a line in the comprehensive rules that says it targets.
Hayes — 11/21/2022 1:02 PM yes, that same section was referenced above
Cpt. Dunzo — 11/21/2022 1:02 PM Missed that, sorry
Dragonhatter — 11/21/2022 1:11 PM Intervening is changing who is targeted, not the player that did the targeting.

Revisiting for updated card text.
Vittoria may still use her reaction when she intervenes.