Noon: A 2-stud Gunslinger token enters play at a wanted dude's location. The Gunslinger calls out that dude, who cannot refuse. Remove the Gunslinger token from the game after the shootout.
Noon: Choose an opposing dude.That dude gains +2 influence, +7 value, and cannot be called out this turn. Boot the chosen dude.
Since the callout doesn't happen, does the Gunslinger token stay in play permanently?
Basically the same question as: http://forums.pineboxentertainment.com/t/mother-bears-rage-and-nature-spirit/2246 but I couldn't find anything in the rules or compendium.