STREAMING. OCTGN league semi final Khudzlin vs Prodigy, part 1 (?)

Ok, so I am making last attempt on convincing people to play dtr online. In the next few days I am going to record some games and will post the links here. Quite possibly I am going to record second tutorial, this time from my pov.

EDITED: The links for the games in the title of the thread should be somewhere at the bottom of this thread.

3 Likes

I’d be very interested in finding an OCTGN mentor for Doomtown. I’m very new to the game and have no playgroup. I’ve only played a handful of games using decks that I pulled from DoomtownDB. If some kind soul out there is willing, I would love to be taken by the hand and taught the game on OCTGN. I live in Seattle, so US Pacific Time Zone.

I appreciate it. I can’t play online because my computer just can’t handle OCTGN, but I enjoy watching videos that are posted.

I know several of us would be willing to do that. I can be on between 6pm - 9pm your time most weeknights, and randomly on the weekends. Feel free to PM me and we can set something up.

I’d love to spar for some streamed games, but I’m afraid I’m out of the loop with OCTGN and the current meta. Nevertheless great initiative, I’m hoping to see some games soon(specially now that our local game store has a tv and we can stream games and stuff)

This is a link to my discord channel: Doomtown, we use it for arranging games etc. For those who do not know Discord is a chat + voice communication in one.
BTW spectating the games is a great way of learning the rules and strategy. DTR is a quite complex game and I remember that spectating games helped me a lot at the beginning.

1 Like

I previously used OCTGN when I played Netrunner, but only a bit. I went ahead and re-downloaded the program as well as the Doomtown Reloaded scripts. Are there image packs or anything like that for the game?