Early Eagle Wardens brainstorming

My first impression of Eagle Wardens is that Many Speak as One is broken. So I wanted to make a deck that focuses on this Spirit and the first thing that came to my mind was making EW version of Baineslide.

http://dtdb.co/en/decklist/1263/baineslide-eagle-warden-version

I’m not an expert on Baineslide so I’m not sure if this amount of dudes is enough, as my playstyle doesn’t involve a lot of dudes in a deck. Also I’m not sure if totems are good option as they require some early pressure to be able to spread them and Baineslide needs time to ramp up.

What are your thoughts? Should I stick to 10/J/Q/K? Or maybe I should go for more aggresive approach and go for early pressure and shoot in town square?

1 Like

The outfit ability requires that you boot a dude in town square, preferrably with high influence. That means you’ll probably have to fight there. Totems cannot be attached to the town square (barring Harry Highbinder). But you can attach several The Pack Awakens to your home and keep a shaman there equipped with a Buffalo Rifle, which will provide you with an army or 2-stud tokens to defend the town square. Add Takin’ and Point Blanks…

But Buffalo Rifle is on the same value as Many Speak As One, so sacrifices have to be made. How exactly do you plan to use Ancestral Spirit tokens?

Hm maybe I missed something but what exactly do you think is broken? You can’t move the tokens anywhere and they only last for one round. They help you defending that one location, can soak up casualties and grant a influence bonus for a turn, which is all pretty good, but broken?

One trick is to use Many Speak as One to spawn a Token and have it boot, but that’s one more play and a wasted spell of course.

1 Like